Forge Ahead Scholarship Donor and Recipient Luncheon

Eight Recipients

On Monday, December 1, 2014, the Friends of MCC Foundation hosted a special luncheon for Mr. Mike Klingenberg, main donor of the Forge Ahead Scholarship, and eight of the Forge Ahead Scholarship recipients. The luncheon was hosted in the Scot Room at MCC with lunch and refreshments served. The event was attended by Dr. Vicky Smith, president of MCC, Dr. Tony Miksa, vice president of Academic and Student Affairs and Mr. Matthew Lemke, president of the Friends of MCC Foundation Board of Directors. The Forge Ahead Scholarship provides each recipient $1,500 towards tuition for the semester the scholarship was awarded. Pictured are, front row, left to right, Nicole Schweber, Allison Steiger, Andy Hernandez, Alena Hansen and back row, Kayla Welu, Jacqueline Flieth, Robert DiCicco, Travis Schreiber and Mike Klingenberg.

Share |