BOARD OF TRUSTEES McHENRY COUNTY COLLEGE DISTRICT #528

March 28, 2024 Decennial Committee Meeting



MCC Board Room A217 8900 U.S. Highway 14 Crystal Lake, IL 60012

MINUTES

1. CALL TO ORDER

Chair Allen called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

2. ROLL CALL

Chair Allen asked Secretary Morton to take a roll call.

Committee Members Present

Elizabeth Speros Dale Morton Suzanne Hoban Molly Walsh Tom Allen Tess Reinhard

Committee Members Not Present

Alyssa Kueffner Liza Smith

Laura Retzlaff Steve Rankins

3. ACCEPTANCE OF AGENDA

Agenda was accepted as presented.

4. OPEN FOR RECOGNITION OF VISITORS

There were no public comments submitted for this meeting.

5. CHARGE OF DECENNIAL COMMITTEE

Dr. Gabbard gave an overview of the legislation that passed that requires McHenry County College to have a Decennial Committee. The Board had decided in past meetings that all Trustees would be part of the committee, including Dr. Gabbard and 2 community members. Ms. Laura Retzlaff and Mr. Steve Ranking were appointed by the Board to represent the community.

6. DISCUSSION OF PROPOSED TIMELINE AND TOPICS

Committee discussed timeline and topics for the upcoming meetings. It was decided that the next meeting would be in June and the third one in September.

7. PRESENTATION-College Financial Efficiencies

MCC Chief Financial Officer, Mr. Bob Tenuta presented on College Financial Efficiencies. Questions and discussion followed.

8. ADJOURNMENT

Hearing no further business, Chair Allen declared the meeting adjourned at 5:45 p.m. Chair Allen moved, Trustee Kueffner seconded.

Dale Morton, Board Secretary

Also Present

Dr. Clinton Gabbard- College President Kevin Noll- Legal Counsel Bob Tenuta- Chief Financial Officer Arlene Santos-George- VP of Academic Affairs Talia Koronkiewicz – VP of Student Affairs Christina Haggerty- VP of Marketing, Communications, and Development

Denisa J. Shallo, Recording Secretary